2023 Writers Guild of America (WGA) Winners

The Writers Guild of America (WGA) have announced their 2023 winners honoring the best screenplays of 2022. While many films were deemed ineligible, the WGA nominees still have a good indication of what is to come in the screenplay races.

Original Screenplay

Everything Everywhere All at Once – Written by Daniel Kwan & Daniel Scheinert – WINNER
The Fabelmans – Written by Steven Spielberg & Tony Kushner
Nope – Written by Jordan Peele
The Menu – Written by Seth Reiss & Will Tracy
TÁR – Written by Todd Field

Adapted Screenplay

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever – Screenplay by Ryan Coogler & Joe Robert Cole, Story by Ryan Coogler, Based on the Marvel Comics
Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery – Written by Rian Johnson
She Said – Screenplay by Rebecca Lenkiewicz, Based on the New York Times Investigation by Jodi Kantor, Megan Twohey and Rebecca Corbett and the Book She Said by Jodi Kantor and Megan Twohey
Women Talking – Screenplay by Sarah Polley, Based upon the Book by Miriam Toews – WINNER
Top Gun: Maverick – Screenplay by Ehren Kruger and Eric Warren Singer and Christopher McQuarrie, Story by Peter Craig and Justin Marks, Based on Characters Created by Jim Cash & Jack Epps, Jr.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: