2023 ACE Eddie Awards Winners

American Cinema Editors (ACE) announced today their winners for the 73rd Annual ACE Eddie Awards, recognizing outstanding editing in film, television and documentaries.

Here are the film winners.


All Quiet on the Western Front
Sven Budelmann, BFS

Matt Villa, ACE ASE
Jonathan Redmond

Monika Willi

Top Gun: Maverick – WINNER
Eddie Hamilton, ACE

The Woman King
Terilyn A. Shropshire, ACE

BEST EDITED FEATURE FILM (Comedy, Theatrical):

The Banshees of Inisherin
Mikkel E.G. Nielsen, ACE
Everything Everywhere All at Once – WINNER
Paul Rogers

Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery
Bob Ducsay, ACE
The Menu
Christopher Tellefsen, ACE
Triangle of Sadness
Ruben Östlund
Mikel Cee Karlsson

BEST EDITED ANIMATED FEATURE FILM (Theatrical or Non-Theatrical):

The Bad Guys
John Venzon, ACE
Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio – WINNER
Ken Schretzmann, ACE
Holly Klein

Marcel the Shell with Shoes On
Dean Fleischer-Camp
Nick Paley
Puss in Boots: The Last Wish
James Ryan, ACE
Turning Red
Nicholas C. Smith, ACE


All the Beauty and the Bloodshed
Amy Foote
Joe Bini
Brian A. Kates, ACE
Fire of Love – WINNER
Erin Casper
Jocelyne Chaput

Good Night Oppy
Helen Kearns, ACE
Rejh Cabrera
Moonage Daydream
Brett Morgen
Langdon Page
Maya Hawke

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: