2023 Directors Guild Of America (DGA) Winners

The Directors Guild Of America (DGA) held their awards today representing the best in directing for 2022.

Here are this year’s winners for film.


Daniel Kwan & Daniel Scheinert – Everything Everywhere All At Once – (WINNER)
Todd Field – TÁR
Joseph Kosinski – Top Gun: Maverick
Martin McDonagh – The Banshees of Inisherin
Steven Spielberg – The Fabelmans

Of this year’s five DGA nominees for Best Director, only four went on to make it into the Oscar lineup for Best Director: Todd Field (TÁR), Daniel Kwan & Daniel Scheinert (Everything Everywhere All at Once), Martin McDonagh (The Banshees of Inisherin) and Steven Spielberg (The Fabelmans). The fifth DGA nominee, Joseph Kosinski (Top Gun: Maverick), was replaced by Ruben Östlund (Triangle of Sadness) at the Oscars.


Alice Diop – Saint Omer
Audrey Diwan – Happening
John Patton Ford – Emily The Criminal
Antoneta Alamat Kusijanović – Murina
Charlotte Wells – Aftersun – (WINNER)


Sara Dosa – Fire of Love – (WINNER)
Matthew Heineman – Retrograde
Laura Poitras – All the Beauty and the Bloodshed
Daniel Roher – Navalny
Shaunak Sen – All That Breathes

3 responses to “2023 Directors Guild Of America (DGA) Winners”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: