2023 Writers Guild of America (WGA) Nominations

The Writers Guild of America (WGA) have announced their 2023 nominees honoring the best screenplays of 2022. While many films were deemed ineligible, the WGA nominees still have a good indication of what is to come in the screenplay races.

Original Screenplay

Everything Everywhere All at Once – Written by Daniel Kwan & Daniel Scheinert
The Fabelmans – Written by Steven Spielberg & Tony Kushner
Nope – Written by Jordan Peele
The Menu – Written by Seth Reiss & Will Tracy
TÁR – Written by Todd Field

Adapted Screenplay

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever – Screenplay by Ryan Coogler & Joe Robert Cole, Story by Ryan Coogler, Based on the Marvel Comics
Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery – Written by Rian Johnson
She Said – Screenplay by Rebecca Lenkiewicz, Based on the New York Times Investigation by Jodi Kantor, Megan Twohey and Rebecca Corbett and the Book She Said by Jodi Kantor and Megan Twohey
Women Talking – Screenplay by Sarah Polley, Based upon the Book by Miriam Toews
Top Gun: Maverick – Screenplay by Ehren Kruger and Eric Warren Singer and Christopher McQuarrie, Story by Peter Craig and Justin Marks, Based on Characters Created by Jim Cash & Jack Epps, Jr.

Search for a Topic

Would you like to contribute to write on the site or join the team? Find our info on our Team page!

%d bloggers like this: