2023 Georgia Film Critics Association (GFCA) Winners

The Georgia Film Critics Association (GFCA) announced their winners honoring the best in film of 2022.
Here is the full list of winners and runners-up.

Best Picture: “Everything Everywhere All at Once” 
“Top Gun: Maverick” (RUNNER UP)

Best Director: “Everything Everywhere All at Once” – The Daniels
“The Fabelmans” – Steven Spielberg (RUNNER UP)

Best Actor: Colin Farrell (“The Banshees of Inisherin”) 
Brendan Fraser (“The Whale”) (RUNNER UP)

Best Actress: Michelle Yeoh (“Everything Everywhere All at Once”)
Cate Blanchett (“TÁR”) (RUNNER UP)

Best Supporting Actor: Ke Huy Quan (“Everything Everywhere All at Once”)
Brendan Gleeson (“The Banshees of Inisherin”) (RUNNER UP)

Best Supporting Actress: Stephanie Hsu (“Everything Everywhere All at Once”)
Janelle Monáe (“Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery”) (RUNNER UP)

Best Original Screenplay: “Everything Everywhere All at Once” – The Daniels
“The Banshees of Inisherin” – Martin McDonagh (RUNNER UP) 

Best Adapted Screenplay: “Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery” – Rian Johnson 
“Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio” – Guillermo del Toro, Matthew Robbins, Gris Grimly, Patrick McHale (RUNNER UP)

Best Cinematography: “Top Gun: Maverick” – Claudio Miranda
“The Batman” – Greig Fraser (RUNNER UP)

Best Production Design: “Babylon” – Florencia Martin, Anthony Carlino  
“Everything Everywhere All at Once” – Jason Kisvarday, Kelsi Ephraim (RUNNER UP)

Best Original Score: “The Batman” – Michael Giacchino
“Babylon” – Justin Hurwitz (RUNNER UP)

Best Original Song: “Hold My Hand” – Lady Gaga, BloodPop, Benjamin Rice (“Top Gun: Maverick”)
“Naatu Naatu” – M.M. Keeravani, Kaala Bhairava, Rahul Sipligunj (“RRR”) (RUNNER UP) 

Best Ensemble: “Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery” 
“Everything Everywhere All at Once” (RUNNER UP)

Best International Film: “RRR” 
“Decision to Leave” (RUNNER UP)

Best Animated Film: “Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio”
“Marcel the Shell with Shoes On” (RUNNER UP) 

Best Documentary Film: “Fire of Love”
“Descendant” (RUNNER UP)

Breakthrough Award: Danielle Deadwyler (WINNER TIE) Stephanie Hsu (WINNER TIE)
Gabriel Labelle (RUNNER UP) 

Amber Midthunder Oglethorpe Award for Excellence in Georgia Cinema: “Till” (Chinonye Chukwu, Michael Reilly, Keith Beauchamp) 
“The Menu” (Mark Mylod, Seth Reiss, Will Tracy) (RUNNER UP)

Search for a Topic

Would you like to contribute to write on the site or join the team? Find our info on our Team page!

%d bloggers like this: