2022 American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) Nominations

The American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) have announced their nominations. The winners will be announced March 5th.

Here are this year’s film nominees.

Roger Deakins, ASC, BSC – “Empire of Light” (Searchlight Pictures)
Greig Fraser, ASC, ACS – “The Batman” (Warner Bros.)
Darius Khondji, ASC, AFC – “Bardo, False Chronicle of a Handful of Truths” (Netflix)
Claudio Miranda, ASC – “Top Gun: Maverick” (Paramount Pictures)
Mandy Walker, ASC, ACS – “Elvis” (Warner Bros.)

ASC Spotlight:
Sturla Brandth Grøvlen, DFF – “War Sailor” (DCM Film)
Kate McCullough, ISC – “The Quiet Girl” (Super)
Andrew Wheeler – “God’s Country” (IFC Films)

Ben Bernhard and Riju Das – “All That Breathes” (HBO/HBO Max)
Adam Bricker – Chef’s Table: Pizza – Franco Pepe” (Netflix)
Wolfgang Held, ASC – “This Stolen Country of Mine”

Search for a Topic

Would you like to contribute to write on the site or join the team? Find our info on our Team page!

%d bloggers like this: