2022 Los Angeles Film Critics Association (LAFCA) – Winners

The Los Angeles Film Critics Association (LAFCA) announced their winners today honoring the best of film in 2022 as award season heats up!
Here is the full list of winners:

Best Picture: *Tie*
“Everything Everywhere All at Once” and “TÁR”

Best Director: Todd Field, “TÁR”
Runner-up: S.S. Rajamouli, “RRR”

Leading Performances: Cate Blanchett, “TÁR” and Bill Nighy, “Living”
Runners-up: Danielle Deadwyler, “Till” and Michelle Yeoh, “Everything Everywhere All at Once”

Supporting Performances: Dolly De Leon, “Triangle of Sadness” and Ke Huy Quan, “Everything Everywhere All at Once”
Runners-up: Jessie Buckley, “Women Talking” and Brian Tyree Henry for “Causeway”

Best Screenplay: Todd Field, “TÁR”
Runner-up: Martin McDonagh, “The Banshees of Inisherin”

Best Cinematography: Michal Dymek, “EO”
Runner-up: Hoyte van Hoytema, “Nope”

Best Editing: Blair McClendon, “Aftersun”
Runner-up: Monika Willi, “TÁR”

Best Production Design: Dylan Cole and Ben Procter, “Avatar: The Way of Water”
Runner-up: Jason Kisvarday, “Everything Everywhere All at Once”

Best Music Score: M.M. Keeravani, “RRR”
Runner-up: Paweł Mykietyn, “EO”

Best Foreign Language: “EO”
Runner-up: “Saint Omer”

Best Documentary/Non-Fiction Film: “All the Beauty and the Bloodshed”
Runner-up: “Fire of Love”

Best Animation: “Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio”
Runner-up: “Marcel the Shell With Shoes On”

Career Achievement Award: Claire Denis

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: