2022 European Film Awards (EFA) Winners

The winners for the 35th European Film Awards (EFA) were announced today honoring the best in European cinema for 2022.
Here is the full list of the winners.

European Film
Triangle of Sadness – Ruben Östlund (Sweden/Germany/France/UK)

European Documentary
Mariupolis 2 – Mantas Kvedaravičius (Lithuania/France/Germany)

European Director
Ruben Östlund – Triangle of Sadness

European Actress
Vicky Krieps – Corsage

European Actor
Zlatko Burić – Triangle of Sadness

European Screenwriter
Ruben Östlund – Triangle of Sadness

European Discovery – Prix FIPRESCI
Small Body – Laura Samani (Italy/Slovenia/France)

European Comedy
The Good Boss – Fernando León de Aranoa (Spain)

European Animated Feature Film
No Dogs or Italians Allowed – Alain Ughetto (France/Italy/Belgium/Switzerland/Portugal)

European Short Film
Granny’s Sexual Life – Urška Djukič & Émilie Pigeard (Slovenia/France)

European Cinematography
Kate McCullough – The Quiet Girl

European Editing
Özcan Vardar & Eytan İpeker – Burning Days

European Production Design
Jim Clay – Belfast

European Costume Design
Charlotte Walter – Belfast

European Make-up & Hair
Heike Merker – All Quiet on the Western Front

European Original Score
Paweł Mykietyn – EO

European Sound
Simone Paolo Olivero, Paolo Benvenuti, Benni Atria, Marco Saitta, Ansgar Frerich & Florian Holzner – Il buco

European Visual Effects
Frank Petzold, Viktor Müller & Markus Frank – All Quiet on the Western Front

European Innovative Storytelling
Exterior Night – Marco Bellocchio (Italy/France)

European Sustainability Award – Prix Film4Climate
European Green Deal

European Achievement in World Cinema Award
Elia Suleiman

Lifetime Achievement Award
Margarethe von Trotta

Search for a Topic

Would you like to contribute to write on the site or join the team? Find our info on our Team page!

%d bloggers like this: