2022 New York Film Critics Circle (NYFCC) – Winners

Critic award season is underway as the New York Film Critics Circle (NYFCC) announced the winners for their 2022 awards today.
Here is the full list of winners:

Best Film:TÁR
Best Director: S. S. Rajamouli, “RRR”
Best Actor: Colin Farrell, “After Yang” and “The Banshees of Inisherin”
Best Actress: Cate Blanchett, “TÁR
Best Supporting Actor: Ke Huy Quan, “Everything Everywhere All At Once”
Best Supporting Actress: Keke Palmer, “NOPE”
Best Screenplay: Martin McDonagh, “The Banshees of Inisherin”
Best Animated Feature: “Marcel the Shell With Shoes On”
Best Cinematographer: Claudio Miranda, “Top Gun: Maverick”
Best Non-Fiction Film: “All the Beauty and the Bloodshed”
Best International Film: “EO”
Best First Feature: Aftersun

Special Award 1: Jake Perlin, curator, distributor, publisher, in recognition of his indispensable contributions to film culture.
Special Award 2: dGenerate Films, For their invaluable work bringing independent films from China to a wider audience
Special Award 3: Jafar Panahi, for his dogged bravery as an artist, and for the humanity and beauty of a body of work created under the most oppressive circumstances.

One response to “2022 New York Film Critics Circle (NYFCC) – Winners”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: