Venice Film Festival – Anticipated Reaction Times

If you’re watching Adam Driver, Ana de Armas or Timothée Chalamet roll up in taxi boats from home like us, you’re most likely refreshing Twitter hoping your favorites covering the Venice Film Festival this year have posted their reaction to a film you’re waiting to hear about! We wanted to make that a little easier given the time change and to save your iPhone battery a bit from all that refreshing!

Here is a list of most films at the Venice Film Festival, their premiere date/time and runtime per the Venice program! Happy Scrolling!

Wednesday, 8/31:
White Noise (Dir. Noah Baumbach) Press/Industry Screening 8:30 AM in Venice (11:30 PM PST/2:30 AM EST) Runtime 2h16m
TÁR (Dir. Todd Field) Press/Industry Screening 6:45 PM in Venice (9:45 AM PST/12:45 PM EST) Runtime 2h38m


Thursday, 9/1:
BARDO, False Chronicle of a Handful of Truths (Dir. Alejandro G. Iñárritu) Press/Industry Screening 8:30 AM in Venice (11:30 PM PST/2:30 AM EST) Runtime 2h54m
A Couple (Dir. Frederick Wiseman) Press/Industry Screening 8:00 PM in Venice (11:00 AM PST/2:00 PM EST) Runtime 1h4m


Friday, 9/2:
Bones and All (Dir. Luca Guadagnino) Press/Industry Screening 8:30 AM in Venice (11:30 PM PST/2:30 AM EST) Runtime 2h9m
Fragments of Paradise (Dir. KD Davison) Press/Industry Screening 9:00 AM in Venice (12:00 AM PST/3:00 AM EST) Runtime 2h9m
Athena (Dir. Romain Gavras) Press/Industry Screening 11:15 AM in Venice (2:15 AM PST/5:15 AM EST) Runtime 1h37m
All the Beauty and the Bloodshed (Dir. Laura Poitras) Press/Industry Screening 10:15 PM in Venice (1:15 PM PST/4:15 PM EST) Runtime 1h57m
The Listener (Dir. Steve Buscemi) Press/Industry Screening 10:00 PM in Venice (1:00 PM PST/4:00 PM EST) Runtime 1h36m

Saturday, 9/3:
Argentina, 1985 (Dir. Santiago Mitre) Press/Industry Screening 8:30 AM in Venice (11:30 PM PST/2:30 AM EST) Runtime 2h20m
Pearl (Dir. Ti West)Press/Industry Screening 11:00 AM in Venice (2:00 AM PST/5:00 AM EST) Runtime 1h42m
Master Gardener (Dir. Paul Schrader) Press/Industry Screening 11:30 AM in Venice (2:30 AM PST/5:30 AM EST) Runtime 1h47m
The Whale (Dir. Darren Aronofsky) Press/Industry Screening 8:15 PM in Venice (11:15 AM PST/2:15 PM EST) Runtime 1h57m

Sunday, 9/4:
Love Life (Dir. Koji Fukada) Press/Industry Screening 7:30 PM in Venice (10:30 AM PST/1:30 PM EST) Runtime 2h3m
Innocence (Dir. Guy Davidi) Press/Industry Screening 7:30 PM in Venice (10:30 AM PST/1:30 PM EST) Runtime 1h41m

Monday, 9/5:
Don’t Worry Darling (Dir. Olivia Wilde) Press/Industry Screening 8:30 AM in Venice (11:30 PM PST/2:30 AM EST) Runtime 2h3m
The Banshees of Inisherin (Dir. Martin McDonagh) Press/Industry Screening 9:00 AM in Venice (12:00 AM PST/3:00 AM EST) Runtime 1h49m
The Eternal Daughter (Dir. Joanna Hogg) Press/Industry Screening 7:30 PM in Venice (10:30 AM PST/1:30 PM EST) Runtime 1h36m

Tuesday, 9/6:
Saint Omer (Dir. Alice Diop) Press/Industry Screening 7:15 PM in Venice (10:15 AM PST/1:15 PM EST) Runtime 2h3m
Freedom on Fire: Ukraine’s Fight for Freedom (Dir. Evgeny Afineevsky) Press/Industry Screening 9:45 PM in Venice (12:45 PM PST/3:45 PM EST) Runtime 2h38m

Wednesday, 9/7:
The Son (Dir. Florian Zeller) Press/Industry Screening 8:30 AM in Venice (11:30 PM PST/2:30 AM EST) Runtime 2h4m

Thursday, 9/8:
Blonde (Dir. Andrew Dominik) Press/Industry Screening 8:30 AM in Venice (11:30 PM PST/2:30 AM EST) Runtime 2h45m
Nuclear (Dir. Oliver Stone) Press/Industry Screening 10:00 PM in Venice (1:00 PM PST/4:00 PM EST) Runtime 1h45m

One response to “Venice Film Festival – Anticipated Reaction Times”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: